Skip to content

The first post (not written by WordPress)

April 3, 2011

So, all I wanted to do was ‘like’ a post my sister wrote on WordPress.  This involved me setting up an account, something I have avoided before now as I imagined it would take over my life as I sat before my laptop, fingers poised to write a rant of infinite sensibility that would change the world as we know it.  Well, I was right about it taking over my life, but that is merely the 4 hours (I do not exaggerate; well maybe a little) it has taken me to navigate how to set my page up and get it looking how I want it.  Of course, I felt obligated to link to my three current favourite blogs, and am now fearful of offending in case I have forgotten a site or they did not want me linking to them.

What have I done?  I have sold my life down the cyberline; and am geeky enough to immediately translate that to cyberdine … corporation … Arnie … Republican … misogyny – Ah, there we are, back on track again!

I have moved from a sense of fear, trepidation, insecurity and arrogance setting up a blog engenders in me to a fizzly excitement in my ranty belly about what I can do, say, and even possibly entertain myself and the 2 stalkers I may eventually attract with!

I have no theme to my blog.  All I can say is welcome, and I hope you enjoy at least some of what I [should edit better but won’t] post.

From → Autobiography

3 Comments
  1. There must be some mistake…I don’t see mine on the list!

    Welcome to the blogosphere; I’ve made good friends and better points here. 🙂

    • Didn’t know you had one! Shall link it, of course. I know there shall be others. X

  2. Lynne permalink

    Welcome to the Blogosphere Twinny dearest, fret thee not, I don’t blog anywhere near as much as I should, it’s not that addictive!

Leave a Reply

