Skip to content

Chronic Pain: A View from the Inside

September 15, 2013

For anyone living with any kind of chronic pain condition, it can be very difficult to explain the interruptions to one’s life this will cause, or the need for forward planning which still may be forced into cancellation. Kristie explains this beautifully. ‘Normal’ life is not an option, but then what is ‘normal’ really, anyway?

Occasional Remarks

When I first started this blog (at this current address), I vowed that I was going to write for entertainment and edification only. It wasn’t going to be a confessional blog. It wasn’t going to be personal except in a Thurberian way, as I shared amusing anecdotes about me and mine that wouldn’t ultimately make them hate me for sharing things that probably shouldn’t be shared. And for the most part, I think I’ve stuck to that, but this week’s post is going to deviate, because what follows is really all I can think about lately, and believe me, I’d love it to be otherwise. I can think of no less than a gazillion things I’d rather be thinking about than pain. That’s your warning; if you’d rather be entertained this week, I completely understand, and I’ve got you covered.

As most of you know, I’ve been retired for…

View original post 2,848 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

